7th Annual Women of Distinction and Caring Luncheon

Honoring Seven Outstanding Women
Each year Plaza Health Network Foundation celebrates and honors women who have made a difference in the community through their leadership, volunteer service and philanthropy. At the annual Women of Distinction and Caring Luncheon, the signature event of the foundation, these seven women will be honored: the Honorable Gwen Margolis, Bea Hines, Nancy T. Hector, Joy B. Spill Esq, Aida Levitan, Pam Garrison, RN, and Robin Jacobs, who will receive the “Bessie Award.” This first-time award is named for Bessie Galbut, who was among the founders of a 12-patient convalescent home in 1954 that grew into Plaza Health Network, and her daughter-in-law Bessie D. Galbut, who continued her commitment to those in need of quality care and rehabilitation.


Comments are closed.